About College

Smt.B.Seetha Polytechnic was established at Vishnupur, Bhimavaram, WestGodavari District, Andhra Pradesh on 9th December, 1997 by Sri VISHNU EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY.

Sri VISHNU EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY was established in 1992, by Padmabhushan Dr.B.V.Raju a great Philanthrapist.

Smt. B. Seetha Polytechnic was started in the year 1997 by Sri Vishnu Educational Society with a view to impart quality education to the rural students. The vision of our Founder Chairman reflected in the sprawling campus with the Polytechnic in a 50,000 sq.ft. building, equipped with state of art laboratories and rich collection of books in the Libraries,with Qualified faculty which paved the way for achieving excellent results. The Polytechnic was converted from women’s Polytechnic to co-education institute in the year 2000-2001.Introduced Second Shift in the year of 2008-2009.

At present the following programs are offered in two shifts

 Computer Engineering-DCME 240
Electronics & Communication Engineering-DECE 240
Electrical & Electronics Engineering-DEEE 120